planning…

“I put my mind to planning how I was going to pull it off. lf I couldn’t do anything else, at least I could lie there and think. You don’t come up with a plan by thinking, “What’s the best way to do this?” You start with what you know, assembling it in your head (l prefer to talk it over with Loiosh, actually, because I formulate my thoughts better when I say them), and make special note of oddities – things that stick out as not fitting in some way. You get as clear a picture of the situation as you can, and then – usually – openings start presenting themselves. At least, that was how I approached it when I made my living by making others stop living, and I couldn’t see a good reason to change it.”

p. 222 Jhegaala, Steven Brust, 2008

Leave a Reply

