Rainforest Concert in Second Life Articles (Continued)

rainforest_concert_sl_image It continues to astonish me that what I call “post-event publicity” is just as important as the event itself. Case in point, nice article just published in the Metaverse Messenger, six weeks after the event, about the Rainforest Concert in Second Life.

Whether it astonishes me or not, I’ve learned to count on this: If you want your event to make a lasting difference, don’t just have it, PUBLICIZE IT, and I don’t just mean, before it occurs, I also mean, AFTER IT OCCURS. Give it life, give it power, give it ability to make a difference – like a legacy.

http://www.metaversemessenger.com/pdf/2009/12/MM20091217.pdf

Leave a Reply

